Video of the Day: Yola – Faraway Look

Another eclectically cool artist from Dan Auerbach and his table from Easy Eye Sound operating out of Nashville. The new record comes out on February 22nd but here is an early listen to this one that should make Yola one of the breakthrough artists of 2019. This one would make Burt Bacharach  proud.

Video of the Day: This Wild Life – Figure It Out

Much in the mold of The Lumineers or Vance Joy This Wild Life is comprised of Anthony Del Grosso on guitar and Kevin Jordon on vocals and guitar. Changing up from a full band to an acoustic duo in 2010 there is a Milk Carton Kids Vibe with their latest 2018 release Petaluma.

Live Video of the Day: The Struts – Dancing in the Dark (Live From The Basement East)

Sorry Greta Van Fleet, the Struts are the best Rock and Roll band on the planet right now. Dispensing with their Queen frocks for a song they bring Tom Morello on stage for as scorching a version of Springsteen’s “Dancing in the Dark.”